Feature Stories

What we do

How we pay for it



The Flatiron/23rd Street Partnership Business Improvement District, formed in 2006, is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to enhance the reputation of Flatiron and NoMad as two of New York's most vital and exciting neighborhoods. This is accomplished by maintaining a clean and safe environment for the district's businesses, residents, and visitors; by spearheading area improvement projects; and by marketing the diverse business and retail options in this vibrant and historic area.

Board Members

Class A: Property Owners

Michael Cohen, Chairman
Colliers International

Jane Gural-Senders, Vice Chair
GFP Real Estate, LLC

Jason Vacker, Treasurer
Meringoff Properties, Inc.

Nicholas Athanail, Secretary
The Stanford Condominium

James Buslik
Adams & Company Real Estate

Thomas Cook
ATCO Properties & Management, Inc.

Jim Dill
Housing & Services, Inc.

Gail Duke
New York Life Insurance Company

Kristi Forbes
Rudin Management/FortyOne Madison

Marc Glosserman
225 Fifth Avenue

Grant Greenspan / Michael Kaufman
Kaufman Organization

Paul Januszewski
Rockrose Development Corporation

Robert McClary
L&L Holding Company

Gregg Schenker
ABS Partners Real Estate

Leslie Spira Lopez
Kew Management

Michelle Walder
The NoMad Hotel

Jed Walentas / Daniel Conlon
Two Trees Management Company

Peter Weiss
Walter & Samuels, Inc.

Class B: Commercial Tenants

Lois Eida
Lois Lane Travel

Frederick Locker
Locker Greenberg & Brainin LLP

Pernilla Nyberg
The Estée Lauder Companies

Alec O'Doherty
Tiffany & Co.

Mickey Slevin / Lizzie Livingston
General Assembly

Jonathan Vandegrift / Jeremy Graf
Shake Shack

Class C: Residential Tenants

Joseph B. Rose
Residential tenant

Class D:
Public Representatives
Honorable Bill de Blasio
Mayor of the City of New York
(represented by NYC Department of Small Business Services Commissioner Jonnel Doris)

Honorable Scott M. Stringer
Comptroller of the City of New York

Honorable Gale Brewer
President of the Borough of Manhattan

Honorable Corey Johnson
Speaker of the New York City Council

Class E:
Community Boards and Nonprofit Organizations

Community Board 4
Lowell D. Kern, Chair

Community Board 5
Vikki Barbero, Chair

Community Board 6
Molly Hollister, Chair

Baruch College
Katharine Cobb

Executive Staff

James Mettham
Executive Director

Kurt Cavanaugh
Director of Streetscape, Planning & Capital Projects

Megan Garcia
Director of Marketing & Outreach

Scott Kimmins
Director of Operations

Kimberly Lynch
Senior Marketing Associate

Nicole Mandel
Planning & Research Associate

Sabrina McFarland
Part-time Staff Writer

Mikako Murphy
Program Intern

Sponsors & Friends


Colliers International/Williams Equities
Madison Equities (212 Fifth Avenue)
Meringoff Properties, Inc.

ABS Partners Real Estate
GFP Real Estate
The NoMad Hotel

Con Edison
Housing & Services, Inc.
Madison Green
New York Life Insurance Company
Pan Am Equities (The Caroline)

Columbia Property Trust
CUNY School of Professional Studies
Nicholas Athanail, Corcoran Group Real Estate
Renaissance New York Chelsea
Rockrose Development Corporation
Royalton Park Avenue
The Stanford Condominiums
Swann Auction Galleries
Windsor Management Corporation

Greening the District Sponsors
Con Edison
The NoMad Hotel
Rockrose Development Corporation

Friends of the Flatiron/23rd Street Partnership
The Center for Book Arts
Investors Bank
Poster House
Renaissance New York Chelsea
Royalton Park Avenue


27 West 24th Street, Suite 800B
New York, NY 10010



Follow Us

Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram